• I look to you --

    by Selah

     

     

    As I lay me down,
    Heaven hear me now.
    I'm lost without a cause
    After giving it my all.

    Winter storms have come
    And darkened my sun.
    After all that I've been through
    Who on earth can I turn to?

    I look to you.
    I look to you.
    After all my strength is gone,
    In you I can be strong
    I look to you.
    I look to you.
    And when melodies are gone,
    In you I hear a song.
    I look to you.

    About to lose my breathe,
    There's no more fighting left,
    Sinking to rise no more,
    Searching for that open door.

    And every road that I've taken
    Lead to my regret.
    And I don't know if I'm going to make it.
    Nothing to do but lift my head

    I look to you.
    I look to you.
    After all my strength is gone,
    In you I can be strong
    I look to you.
    I look to you.
    And when melodies are gone,
    In you I hear a song.
    I look to you.

    My levees are broken
    My walls have come
    Tumbling down on me

    The rain is falling.
    Defeat is calling.
    I need you to set me free.

    Take me far away from the battle.
    I need you.
    Shine on me.

    I look to you.
    I look to you.
    After all my strength is gone,
    In you I can be strong
    I look to you.
    I look to you.
    And when melodies are gone,
    In you I hear a song.
    I look to you.

    « Jesus, lover of my soul --Wonderful, merciful Savior »
    Partager via Gmail Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :